Nicole Kidman Biography, Net-worth and Popular Movies


Nicole Kidman is an Australian-American actress and producer who was born in Honolulu, Hawaii, on June 20, 1967. Her parents were both Australian, and they moved to Washington D.C. when she was four years old. When she was 14, her family returned to Australia, and Kidman began to study acting.

Kidman’s breakthrough role came in the 1989 thriller “Dead Calm.” She went on to star in a number of successful films throughout the 1990s, including “Days of Thunder” (1990), “Far and Away” (1992), and “Batman Forever” (1995).

In 2002, Kidman won an Academy Award for Best Actress for her performance in “The Hours.” She has also received critical acclaim for her roles in “Moulin Rouge!” (2001), “Cold Mountain” (2003), “The Others” (2001), and “Rabbit Hole” (2010).

In addition to her film career, Kidman has also acted in television shows, such as “Big Little Lies” (2017-2019), and has been involved in humanitarian and philanthropic work. She was appointed a goodwill ambassador for UNICEF in 1994 and has worked with a number of charities over the years.

Nicole Kidman Net-worth

According to Celebrity Net Worth, as of 2023, Nicole Kidman’s net worth is estimated to be around $250 million USD. She has accumulated her wealth primarily through her successful career in film and television, as well as through various endorsement deals and production ventures.

Nicole Kidman Popular Movies

Nicole Kidman has starred in a number of popular movies throughout her career. Some of her most well-known films include:

  1. Moulin Rouge! (2001)
  2. The Others (2001)
  3. The Hours (2002)
  4. Cold Mountain (2003)
  5. The Interpreter (2005)
  6. The Golden Compass (2007)
  7. Australia (2008)
  8. Rabbit Hole (2010)
  9. The Paperboy (2012)
  10. Lion (2016)

Kidman has received critical acclaim for her performances in these and many other films, and has been recognized with numerous awards and nominations for her work in the entertainment industry.

Related Posts